Sep. 28, 2017
Situation for popular ramen shops to develop “ramen for vegan”
In recent years, tourists from Islamic countries are one of the fastest growing rates among tourists visiting Japan.
In addition to pork fillets and pork soup, ramen has a strong image of using many animal ingredients other than pork foodstuffs such as boiled eggs and chicken straws.
However, in recent years, ramen that can be eaten even by the strictest vegetarian "vegan" has appeared.
SORANOIRO operating a shop at JR Tokyo station offers a “vegi-soba” corresponding to vegan, and T's TANTAN also offers various ramen and tantan noodles for vegan such as "Midoritantan ", "vegie-ramen· soy sauce".